

TANTEX Governing Board Meeting Minutes	TANTEX Governing Board (GoB) Meeting – January 2021		Date	01/03/2021
Meeting Chair	Krishna Reddy Koduru, President 2020 of TANTEX Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti President 2021 of TANTE	& EX		
Facilitator	Satish Bandaru, Secretary 2020 of TANTEX Kalyani Tadimeti, Secretary 2021 of TANTEX	&	Time	1:00 PM
Location	3825 W Spring Creek Pkwy, Plano, TX 75023			
	Executive Committee Members			
	Krishna Reddy Koduru (Attended)	2. Lakshmi Annap	urna Pal	eti (Attended)
	3. Sharath Reddy Yerram (Attended)	4. Uma Mahesh P	4. Uma Mahesh Parnapalli (Attended)	
	5. Chandrasekhar R Pottipati (Attended)	6. Mallikarjun R Konda (Attended)		
	7. Udaykiran Nidiganti (Attended)	8. Suresh Pathaneni (Attended)		
	9. Raghunatha R Kummetha (Attended)	10. Neeraja Kuppachi (Attended)		
	11. Chandra Reddy Police (Attended)	12. Venkatesh Bomma (Attended)		
	13. Sreekanth Jonnala (Excuse) [Call]	14. Prabhakar Metta (Absent)		
	15. Sarita Eadara (Attended)	16. Sravanthi Yarramneni (Attended)		
	17. Bhanu Prakash Venigalla (Attended)	18. Subba Reddy Kondu (Attended)		
	19. Nagaraja Challa (Excuse) [on Call]	20. Kalyani Tadimeti (Attended)		
	21. Lokesh Naidu Konidala (Attended)			
	Board of Trustees			
	22. Dr. Pavan Pamadurthi (Attended)	23. Venkat Muluku	tla (Atte	nded)
	24. Dr. Bhaskar Reddy Sunikommu (Attended)	25. Ananth Mallava	arapu (At	ttended)
	26. Sree Lakshmi Mandiga (Attended)	27. Srikanth Polava	ırapu (At	tended)
	28. Geeta Dammanna (Excuse) [on Call]			

	Key Points Discussed					
No.	Agenda Items	Meeting Highlights				
1.	Previous EC meeting minutes: Review & Approval	After ensuring that attendee's quorum is available, Governing Board meeting started at 2:25 PM.  December 2020 Governing Board Meeting Minutes not presented				
2.	Induction of the new Governing Board Members	<ul> <li>President – 2020, Krishna Reddy Koduru, appreciated and expressed thank you to all the members of the Governing Board 2020 for their support and listed various activities executed successfully during the year. He introduced 2021 President Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti to new Governing Board Team and requested Governing Board members to support, cooperate and help raise funds for the TANTEX and work cohesively and keep the President always update. Transparency should be maintained in all segments including financial activities by updating the President.</li> </ul>				
		<ul> <li>President 2020, Krishna Reddy Koduru welcomed Election Committee-2020 to formally induct the new members of the Governing Board 2021.</li> <li>Election Committee 2020 Chair, Subramanyam Jonnalagadda declared that Governing Board 2020 was dissolved.</li> <li>Subramanyam Jonnalagadda formally inducted the following members of the Governing Board to serve in 2021:</li> </ul>				
		<ul> <li>Krishna Reddy Koduru has been formally inducted as Immediate Past - President for 2020.</li> <li>Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti has formally been inducted as the President of TANTEX for 2021.</li> <li>Uma Mahesh Parnapalli has formally been inducted as the President-Elect for 2021.</li> </ul>				
		<ul> <li>Newley Elected Members for 2021:</li> <li>Geeta Dammanna, Ananth Mallavarapu and Dr.Bhaskar S.Reddy as new Board of Trustee Members who were elected unopposed.</li> <li>Neeraja Kuppachi, Suresh Pathaneni, Subba Reddy Kondu, Chandra Reddy Police, Venkatesh Bomma as the newly elected members of the Executive Committee.</li> </ul>				
		<ul> <li>Krishna Reddy Koduru was declared as Immediate Past-President and exofficio of TANTEX after that, Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti thanked the whole team and explained summary of 2021 events and requested whole team to give same kind of support for the new president.</li> <li>Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti was declared as Elected President of TANTEX for 2021 by Election Committee 2020 Chair.</li> </ul>				
		Election Committee 2020 Chair, Subramanyam Jonnalagadda said that Board of     Trustee team has discussed and arrived with a decision that the following Board of     Trustee members would act as Chair and Co-Chair for the year 2021.				
		<ul> <li>Dr.Pavan Pamadurthi – Chair 2021</li> <li>Venkat Mulukuntla – Co-Chair for 2021</li> </ul>				

# 3. Formation of the New Office bearers

## **Office Bearer Elections:**

- President 2021, Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti reminded team, "Decision of Election committee and decision of elections of Governing Board are final."
- President 2021, Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti said that since two years concern regarding attendance needs to be addressed to improve and implement attendance procedure as per the Bye Laws, even though for couple of months it will be Zoom meetings minimum attendance needed for the whole year.
- President 2021, Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti officially called the meeting to order & indicated her initiatives and plan for the year 2021 and requested cooperation and support of all team to execute the needed improvements for the community.
- President 2021 and Election Committee 2020 Chair (Subramanyam
  Jonnalagadda) was in-charge of conducting the 2021 office bearer elections,
  leveraged the previously defined guidelines and the secret ballot process where
  applicable. Later President 2021 called Elections for office bearer positions and
  announced the results for 2021 below:
- Sharath Reddy Yerram has been declared elected as the Vice-President.
- Kalyani Tadimeti has been declared elected as the Secretary.
- Srikanth Reddy Jonnala has been declared elected as the Joint-Secretary.
- Chandrasekhar Pottipati has been declared elected as the Treasurer.
- Sravanthi Yarramaneni has been declared elected as the Joint-Treasurer.

# 4

### **Committee Chairs**

## **Committee Chair Elections:**

The following individuals have been nominated by the President as the new Chairs for the Committees based on their interest.

- Audio Video Nagaraja Challa
- Business & Member Services Sharath Reddy Yerram
- Community Services Uday Kiran Nidiganti
- Cultural Committee Suresh Pathaneni
- Food Committee Sreekanth Reddy Jonnala
- Maitri & Sukheebhava Mallik Reddy Konda
- Media & Public Relations Chandrasekhar Pottipati
- Membership & Registration Subba Reddy Kondu
- Marketing— Chandra Reddy Police
- Radio Committee -- Uma Mahesh Parnapalli
- Special Events Sarita Eadara
- Spoorthi Kalyani Tadimeti
- Sports Lokesh Naidu Konidala
- Telugu Sahitya Vedika (NNTV) Neeraja Kuppachi
- Telugu Velugu Sravanthi Yarramaneni
- Youth Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti
- Vanitaa Vedika Neeraja Kuppachi
- Web & Volunteers Bhanu Prakash Venigalla

5.	Upcoming Events (Sankraanti Sambaralu – 2021 & Other Events)	Chair, Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti informed and provided information to the committee about the preparations and latest updates on the activities.	
6.	Open Items (If time permits and with the approval of President)	<ul> <li>Chair, Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti, informed Governing Board about Sankranthi Sambaralu Event was already in progress, all need to be involved and will be informed in quick Governing Board Meeting held soon.</li> <li>All the Governing Board will be having an Orientation Session.</li> <li>For the members Knowledge Transfer will be doing soon.</li> </ul>	
7	Meeting Adjourn	Meeting adjourned at 4:12 PM by the Chair, Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti	

	ACTION PLAN				
No.	<u>Items</u>	<u>Owner</u>	Target Date		
1.	Sankranthi Sambaralu	Sankranthi Sambaralu Plan – Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti & Suresh Pathaneni, Cultural Secretary	01/06/2021		
2.	Orientation to GoB	Orientation [Classes] to Governing Board in coming weeks – Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti	01/00/2021		
3.	Knowledge Transfer	Knowledge Transfer to respective members – Lakshmi Annapurna Paleti	01/00/2021		